DSP Board

​The DSP board meets monthly on the fourth Wednesday of the month to discuss budget, management and program delivery issues on behalf of the DSP membership, setting policies and strategic direction to build a more vital downtown.

2017 DSP 
ChairSusan Horton

What’s your favorite little-known fact about downtown?

There is a time capsule on Wall Street under the sidewalk next to the Wheatland Bank Financial Center building that was buried there by the Hamblen Elementary School's Second Grade Classes in  May 1978 to be opened by Spokane students in 2078.  The bronze plaque above it also states "We bring you messages of peace, friendship and love.  May you always understand one another." 

Susan Horton | Wheatland Bank

Cory F. Barbieri | Goodale & Barbieri Company

Brendan Wiechert | STCU

Dan Clark | Washington Trust Bank

Mike Currin | Witherspoon Kelley

Betsy Cowles | Cowles Company

Jim Sloane | Festival of Speed

Dave Black | NAI Black
Chancellor Lisa J. Brown, Ph.D. | WSU Spokane
Brady Cass | Asuris Northwest Health
Stephanie Curran | Spokane Public Facilities District
Daryll DeWald | Washington State University Spokane
Al French, County Commissioner | Spokane County
Sharon Fairchild | Providence Health Care
Gordon Hester | Kiemle & Hagood Co.
Lisa Jacot | Umpqua Bank
Lori Kinnear | Council Member, City of Spokane
Roy Koegen | Kutak Rock
Ann Martin | Heylman Martin & Assoc. Architects
Susan Meyer | Spokane Transit Authority
Karl Otterstrom | Spokane Transit Authority 
Tracey Stromberg | WS Property Management, LLC
Steve Trabun | Avista Corporation
Dan Zimmerer | Davenport Hotel Collection